Faculty

Image of Mark Campbell

Mark Campbell

Assistant Professor, UTSC
PhD University of Toronto

 mark.campbell@utoronto.ca

 DJ cultures, Remix Cultures, Black Musics, Hip Hop Archives

 Faculty bio

Image of Caryl Clark

Caryl Clark

Professor
PhD Cornell University

 c.clark@utoronto.ca

 Enlightenment aesthetics, Haydn, opera studies, politics of music reception

 Faculty bio

Image of Robin Elliott

Robin Elliott

Professor
PhD University of Toronto

 robin.elliott@utoronto.ca

 Canadian music studies

 Faculty bio

Image of Sarah Gutsche-Miller

Sarah Gutsche-Miller

Assistant Professor
PhD McGill University

 sarah.gutsche.miller@utoronto.ca

 19th- and 20th-century dance, 19th-century France, nationalism, women in the performing arts

 Faculty bio

Image of John Haines

John Haines

Professor
PhD University of Toronto

 j.haines@utoronto.ca

 Medieval music studies, music in film

 Faculty bio

Image of Gregory Johnston

Gregory Johnston

Professor
PhD University of British Columbia

 gregory.johnston@utoronto.ca

 Schütz studies, Early Modern Germany

 Faculty bio

Image of Sherry Lee

Sherry Lee

Associate Professor
PhD University of British Columbia

 sherry.lee@utoronto.ca

 19th- & 20th-century aesthetics, opera, music & philosophy, sound studies

 Faculty bio

Image of Ellen Lockhar

Ellen Lockhart

Assistant Professor
PhD Cornell University

 ellen.lockhart@utoronto.ca

 19th-century opera, aesthetics, history of science, critical editing

 Faculty bio

Image of Ken McLeod

Ken McLeod

Associate Professor
PhD McGill University

 ken.mcleod@utoronto.ca

 Popular music & culture, identity politics, sound & technology, music & health

 Faculty bio

Image of Tim Neufeldt

Tim Neufeldt

Instruction Librarian, Adjunct Professor
PhD University of Toronto

 tim.neufeldt@utoronto.ca

 Information literacy, early Canadian sheet music publishing

 Faculty bio

Image of Laura Risk

Laura Risk

Assistant Professor, UTSC
PhD McGill University

 laura.risk@utoronto.ca

 North Atlantic fiddling cultures; Québécois traditional music; music & genre; diffusion and variation in aural musical communities

 Faculty bio